The Board of the Academy supports the President in fulfilling his duties and advises him on current business. It prepares the meetings of the Council and the Assembly and sets up committees, for example to prepare the budget resolutions of the Assembly and to award prizes, scholarships and medals.

© Pablo Castagnola
© Oliver Möst


Julia Fischer

© Universität Stuttgart, Institut für Konstruktion und Entwurf


Ulrike Kuhlmann

Secretary of the Class of Humanities

Gudrun Krämer

Secretary of the Class of Social Sciences

Wolfgang Knöbl

Secretary of the Class of Mathematics and Natural Sciences

Thomas Elsässer

Secretary of the Class of Biological and Medical Science

Max Löhning

Secretary of the Class of Technological Sciences

Olaf Dössel

Scientific Members

© A. Koroll
© Uni RGF, Ulrike Sommer
© David Ausserhofer

Treasurer of Collegium pro Academia

Dr. Karin Elisabeth Becker
Leiterin des Präsidialbüros
Tel.: +49 (0)30 20370 241 
Jägerstraße 22/23
10117 Berlin
© 2024 Berlin-Brandenburgische Akademie der Wissenschaften