Engineering Science Prize of the Academy

The prize is awarded for outstanding achievements in the engineering sciences by young engineers and scientists in research or industry. It was awarded for the first time in 2010 and includes prize money of 10,000 Euros, endowed by the firm BIOTRONIK.

The prize is conferred at the Academy’s Day of the Engineering Sciences.


Laudations (German)

2016: Professor Dr.-Ing. Jessica Burgner-Kahrs

2014: Professor Dr.-Ing. Malte Kaspereit

2012: Professor Dr. Marc Alexa

2010: Dr. Till Schlösser

© 2024 Berlin-Brandenburgische Akademie der Wissenschaften