Prize of the Berlin-Brandenburg Academy of Sciences and Humanities – donated by the Peregrinus Foundation (Rudolf Meimberg)

The award includes prize money of 8,000 Euros and may be awarded biennially for outstanding achievements by scholars from the countries of Eastern and Southeastern Europe. The prizewinners should be able to be regarded as young, relative to their achievements.


The prize is conferred at the ceremonial session on the Academy’s Einstein Day celebration at the end of the year.


Deadline for nominations 2021: 15th September 2020


Nomination form (DOCX, 14KB) 


© 2021 Berlin-Brandenburgische Akademie der Wissenschaften